I just had to share this again, because I miss it all so much. Blessings to all who read these words. .V..

Writing & Wanderlust

We’d lost all track of time or day by the end of our first week in The Florida Keys.  Sugarloaf Key had proven to be a perfect landing spot for our little family; our old rig a welcome sight to practically everyone at Lazy Lakes.  I had the feeling that most folks didn’t know quite what to make of the ‘Hippies’ in the classic Volkswagen Westfalia Van.  I was proud of Peniki…beyond measure!

So we’d survived Publix Market that first trip to Key West; never to return again.  Winn Dixie had proven to be our grocery store of choice on the island.  As for short ‘beer runs’ and other necessities, we biked on over to Kickin’ Back Market a few miles up from Sugarloaf Key, or just made a quick jaunt over to the KOA Campground Store…right next door to Lazy Lakes.

We had fallen into a laid-back routine by our second week…

View original post 559 more words

3 thoughts on “

  1. Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from
    an established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? With thanks

    Like

    • Well, I must say that it takes more time than one might think…and in the beginning it can feel rather discouraging when it seems no one is reading what you write. But if you stick with it and write…often, about what you are passionate about in life, it’ll begin to pay off eventually. : )
      I hope this helps? Feel free to ask anything else, if you feel I can help. I look forward to reading your blog. It’s as easy as signing up, naming your blog, and writing your first post to get up and going. Good Luck!

      Kindest Blessings & Peace .V..

      Like

    • As with anything in life, the best way to get started is to just go for it! : )
      The wordpress site is pretty self-explanatory, so you shouldn’t have any trouble. Let me know if I can help in any way.

      Kindest Blessings!

      .V..

      Like

Leave a Reply

